This area provides a full scope of broadcast scheduling for The Simpsons in the United States. Show times are provided for network airings (minus one hour for central and mountain zones).

For a comprehensive list of American & Canadian stations showing episodes in syndication, consult the Syndication Stations & Times list.

Because national syndication scheduling is no longer offered, viewers should consult local listings via Zap2it, Yahoo or TV Guide for broadcast info.

Simpson Family

US Listings | International Listings


8:00 • Diggs (SABF08)
Bart is saved from another pummeling from the bullies by a boy who is interested in falconry - well, falconry as a means to get himself to fly like birds
8:30 • The Winter of His Content (SABF09)
Grampa, Jasper, and Crazy Old Man move in with the Simpsons, causing Homer to take to the elderly lifestyle; when Bart stands up for Nelson after he's caught wearing his mother's underpants, Bart becomes an honorary bully, only to end up taking the fall at a gathering of bullies when their leader is hit by a slingshot

NOTE: Fox is airing an NFL pre-season game starting at 4:00 Eastern; because of this, these episodes may start a few minutes later than listed in the Eastern and Central time zones

8:00 • The War of Art (SABF10)
Homer buys a painting from the van Houtens for $20 that turns out to be worth $100,000, but when Homer tries to sell the painting and not give the van Houtens anything, it splits the town - and, when Kirk's old girlfriend from when he was separated shows up to claim that it's hers, it splits Kirk and Luann as well
8:30 • You Don't Have to Live Like a Referee (SABF11)
"The Simpsons are going to..." Brazil, as Homer has been selected (mainly from a speech Lisa gave in school about how he is her hero in part because he gave her a red card when she took a dive in a soccer game (in "Marge Gamer")) to be a referee in the 2014 World Cup soccer tournament as the existing referees are all corrupt, but when Homer discovers the truth about why Lisa chose him as her hero, can he resist the temptation of accepting a bribe to throw the World Cup Final?

September 7 • PRE-EMPTED
Fox is airing the two-hour premiere of Utopia - maybe in their society, Yeardley voices Bart and Nancy voices Lisa?

The Green Box is BACK!

The NFL has announced its 2014 regular season schedule, so here are the Fox NFL doubleheader days for 2014. Remember that on a Fox doubleheader day, when a 4:25 Eastern game ends, Fox switches to one of its games still in progress until all Fox games that Sunday end. (Last year, even though the last game on Week 17 ended at around 7:45, the postgame show still managed to talk its way past 8:00.)

Fox's national NFL doubleheader days for 2014:
9/7 (pre-empted for Utopia)
9/28 (season premiere)
11/9 (Simpsons/Futurama crossover)

Notice that the number of 4:25 Eastern games Fox has each week is not listed. This is because of a couple of new scheduling rules that make it harder to determine in advance how many games Fox will have on a particular Sunday. First, "flexible scheduling," where the scheduled Sunday night game can be changed, and games moved between the 1:00 and 4:05/4:25 start times, now begins on Week 5; second, games that would normally be on Fox (i.e. games where the visiting team is an NFC team) can be moved to CBS, and vice versa.

Also note that the current plan is for the only baseball pre-emption to be World Series Game 4 on 10/26 (the two league championship series are scheduled to be on TBS and Fox Sports 1)


Twentieth Television, the United States syndication distributor of The Simpsons, terminated its "barter" scheduling of the series in 1999. Accordingly, stations showing the series in syndication now possess full control over local scheduling, making national listings a thing of the past.

Regrettably, we cannot provide listings for the hundreds of stations now independently programming the syndicated airings in their local markets. Fans should instead refer to online television listings services such as Zap2it, Yahoo or TV Guide for local information. For a handy list of syndication stations in the United States and Canada, also see Ben Tegarden's Syndication Stations and Times reference guide.


Scheduling information for international broadcasters is available from the following web sites. If you know of any international scheduling data on the internet that has been overlooked here, send e-mail.
Please send e-mail only if you know of a web page that has the actual scheduling information for episodes. Do not simply include the address of the network's home page.
This is not intended to be a list of every network in the world that shows The Simpsons - just a list of the sites that list their upcoming episodes.

Search The Simpsons Archive:    Search Help

[ FAQs, Guides & Lists | Episode Guide | Capsules | Miscellaneous | Web Links | News | About | Home ]

Last updated on August 17, 2014 by Don Del Grande (